• Global Moderator
  • Sous Chef
  • "Let the Creators Create" :-)

• Yesterday at 15:02:59
    • Sheffield, UK
  • more
An interesting interview with the new Gibson CEO - a breath of fresh air

"Love and Life is all about connections"

@MrBouzouki love me epiphones, down to oasis for them and obviously the beatles but i would love a gibson hummingbird one day just to have a gibson guitar!
fly away and find my peace of mind...
http://soundcloud.com/man-of-simple-pleasures

Thanks for posting @MrBouzouki   I'm always interested in business stuff (as a former business owner myself before retiring)

As a company they lost their way, it will be interesting to see in a diminishing market (people making more computer music and not wanting to put in the time to learn to play) if they can turn it around. As a general rule if you've lost a customer their gone and not coming back.

We will see what happens.

• LePlongeur
  • Chef de Partie
  • In Tartiflette we trust

• Today at 16:32:40
    • Greater Amsterdam
  • more
Thanks for posting @MrBouzouki   I'm always interested in business stuff (as a former business owner myself before retiring)

As a company they lost their way, it will be interesting to see in a diminishing market (people making more computer music and not wanting to put in the time to learn to play) if they can turn it around. As a general rule if you've lost a customer their gone and not coming back.

We will see what happens.

Thank you for posting @MrBouzouki and I agree with @Vince:
They got their head quarters at the IJ, the river intersecting Amsterdam.
And that is not because we are such a great folk.

If you need 3/4 of an hour to bla about your guitars, IMO you still don't know what it's about.
In my racket, the guideline was: If you can't explain in 5 minutes why you are great, don't.

Washing his hair might help too.
What was the last thing they introduced that won me over? and with age the short term memory is affected.
OK, my 5 minutes are gone.