• A Dorian Metal Improvisation \m/
  • Started by Kajetan Zduniak
A Dorian Metal Improvisation \m/
on: January 15, 2019, 01:15:55
« Last Edit: January 19, 2019, 22:37:33 by Kajetan Zduniak »
i want to post my trial of improvising in metal style hah
my metal guitar heroes are Dave Mustaine, Zakk Wylde and Dimebag Darrell
i want to mix emotional phrasing with brutal shred guys its my priority in metal improvising
i have been playing for 5 years and i am interested in improvisation for about 1,5 half year !
i need your feedback guys :) negative or possitive comments both are accepted

• Marcus Nalgaber

Re: A Dorian Metal Improvisation \m/
Reply #1 on: January 15, 2019, 01:31:08
I think you're starting the house by the roof  :no:
From my humble opinion I think you should start playing simpler and musical things and certainly without distortion
I understand that that is the music of your idols  ::e-guitar3:: and that you admire them, but those sounds are unpleasant and that in the long run can make you end up hating the guitar  :farewell:
You have to know that one thing is music and another thing is noise
Look for music and beauty through your guitar and you'll see how you appreciate it with time  ::thumb::

• LePlongeur
  • Sous Chef
  • In Tartiflette we trust

• Today at 03:58:49
    • Greater Amsterdam
  • more
Reply #2 on: January 15, 2019, 10:42:23
Under my still to install avatar, thereís a text that says: in tartiflette we trust.
Tartiflette is a French dish that is made from potatoes and cheese, largely.

If youíd ask me what I like best for  dinner, itís tartiflette. Would I like tartiflette everyday?

Itís no different with music.
I like (or liked) dimebag too, buckethead etc. too.
But I like to listen too different things, so thereís more than enough time for some wilder things like you do. Specially the slower things you play I listened again.

Letís hear it for the noise!
Kind regards, Gus

• Leonard Scaper
  • Global Moderator
  • Executive Chef