• New Music Video Release - Advice?
  • Started by Curtwood Bearsman
New Music Video Release - Advice?
on: December 31, 2020, 18:55:37
Hi there,

My last post was four years ago! I'm a 29 year old musician, and after completing my Education degree a few weeks ago, I finally have time for music again.. I recorded and created possibly the best song and music video I could ever come up with, so now I'm sitting here wondering the best way to deliver my video to the world. As musicians, I'm sure you all know this struggle all too well, we put our hearts and souls into a song, and now how do we share it properly?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
I plan to jump back into the forums here after a crazy long 4 year hiatus.
Thanks in advance, and Happy New Years!

Sincerely,
Curtis

• Dutchbeat
  • Rest In Peace
  • Michelin Starred Chef
  • If you can stand the Beat, get into the Kitchen!

• February 23, 2021, 22:00:08
  • more
Re: New Music Video Release - Advice?
Reply #1 on: December 31, 2020, 19:00:42
hi @Curtwood Bearsman , i have no idea how to properly market a new song or song video,

but feel free to share it here, as far as i am concerned,  :yes: :yes: :yes:

i am looking forward to seeing that video
me, myself, and Pie

Reply #2 on: December 31, 2020, 19:09:09
haha thank you sir! I appreciate that!  Right now I basically need to choose a release date and get the promotional ball rolling. I'll absolutely be certain to post it here :)

Reply #3 on: January 01, 2021, 15:17:36
Hi @Curtwood Bearsman
That sounds cool.
I have one video that has done well ... to me anyway .....  ::) ... it's not amazing or anything.

I might be able to give you some advice/ listen to your ideas over PM if you'd like.

Main thing is get the distributions done the right way so you get money even if your channel is too small to monetize. Sounds like you're doing that.
Bill
Songwriter, Keyboards, Arranger, Producer & Engineer for November Sound