• Started by irwin
  • irwin
  • Patissier
  • Karma hunter

• March 18, 2019, 00:46:30
  • more
Leave Me Alone
on: January 05, 2019, 18:55:19

I am asking what genre do you guys see this song and is it commercially appealing.

https://soundcloud.com/irwin-abrigo/leave-me-alone-fmaj-tempo-120

• Leonard Scaper
  • Global Moderator
  • Executive Chef
  • Guest Chef

• Yesterday at 20:27:42
    • Terra Firma
  • more
Re: Leave Me Alone
Reply #1 on: January 06, 2019, 10:55:32
I'm not very good with genres, Irwin....I'll leave that for others.

You never know what's going to get commercial recognition these days as there are all kinds of folks listening to all kinds of music with all kinds of tastes. I'd say to go ahead and develop this to the best of your ability and put it out there with confidence.
"The main thing is to have a gutsy approach....but use your head." Julia Child

"In a world of robotic conformity, the only originality left in music is the imperfections" Eric Craptone

"Special thanks to Steve Gleason for making me who I am today." Leonard Scaper

Lenny's Tunes: http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page_music.cfm?bandID=540680

https://soundcloud.com/vincentgleason

Reply #2 on: January 06, 2019, 15:22:25
Hello @irwin  I think I've asked you this before . what DAW are you using or what program or app are you using to create this music? Members of the kitchen could give you better advice if we knew that.
As far as Genre: It says on your profile Georgetown, Guyana? to my ears I'm hearing a Pop music influenced by South American and Carribean rhythms, perhaps?  If you could tell us a little bit more we could probably be a bit more helpful.
Bill
Songwriter, Keyboards, Arranger, Producer & Engineer for November Sound

November Sound is based on the Mother, Father & Son musical trio of Melissa, Bill & Will. I'm the father so anything I post will have my wife singing and/or my son playing percussion.

• irwin
  • Patissier
  • Karma hunter

• more