• Standing There
  • Started by Leonard Scaper
Standing There
on: January 12, 2020, 14:35:45
This is a bit different for me as it is a piano song. I have been playing this melody on my old acoustic piano for a couple of months so I decided to record it with the studio keyboard.....and this song took shape. Thanks to @Chris Spruit for production ideas and support.  :)

Standing There
https://www.soundclick.com/music/songInfo.cfm?songID=13973542

I guess I left you standing there
With no one on your arm
Yes I left you standing there
With no one to take you home
On this golden band I swear
I didn't mean to cause you harm

After all the time we shared
I didn't mean to do you wrong
When I left you standing there
Thinking I could just move on
Yes I left you standing there
Leaving both of us alone

With all these years gone by
I guess you're done crying
I hope you're not still lonely

I know I left you standing there
I left you standing there
With no one to take you home

With all these years gone by
I'd be lying
If I said I didn't still

Leaving both of us alone
"The main thing is to have a gutsy approach....but use your head." Julia Child

"In a world of robotic conformity, the only originality left in music is the imperfections" Eric Craptone

"Special thanks to Steve Gleason for making me who I am today." Leonard Scaper

Lenny's Tunes: http://www.soundclick.com/bands/page_music.cfm?bandID=540680

https://soundcloud.com/vincentgleason

• Dutchbeat
  • MADministrator
  • Michelin Starred Chef
  • If you can stand the Beat, get into the Kitchen!

• Today at 14:10:35
  • more
Re: Standing There
Reply #1 on: January 12, 2020, 16:03:09
hi @Leonard Scaper , i think it is a beautiful song  ::headphone:: ::headphone:: ::headphone:: as always i enjoyed your voice and singing melody